Artistic Board

The Artistic Board of Musiqa consists of composition faculty from Moores School of Music of the University of Houston and Rice University’s Shepherd School of Music. The members of our Artistic Board – Karim Al-Zand, Artistic Director Anthony Brandt, Pierre Jalbert, and Marcus Maroney – have been recognized with numerous international honors, including the Rome Prize, a Koussevitzky Commission, and three Aaron Copland fellowships.

Anthony Brandt
Artistic Director

Karim Al-Zand

Pierre Jalbert

Marcus Karl Maroney